Accessibility Tools

01933 350391

Staff List

Staff List


Principal : Mr B Baines

Senior Vice Principal : Mr R Middleton

Vice Principals

Mr T Billam

Mr J Firth

Assistant Principals

Mr P Bocking

Mrs G Brainwood

Mrs C Ogilvie

Mrs A Owen

Business Manager: Mrs L Barratt

Heads of Year 

Mrs H James () : Transition & Year 7

Mr A Smith () : Year 8

Mr R Smart () : Year 9

Mr C Smith () : Director of KS4 (Year 10 & 11)

Mrs A Owen () : Director of KS5: 6th Form

Teaching Departments

Creative Arts 

Mrs A Owen () : Head of Creative Arts

Miss S Anderson (Maternity Leave)

Mrs D Conway

Miss J Cuthbert

Mrs L Hazelton (Maternity Leave)

Mrs P Smith


Miss J Neville () : Head of English

Mr S Asby

Miss A Blair

Mr M Henson

Mrs L Keywood

Mrs J Tudor

Mrs S Westley


Mrs J Kinsman () : Head of Humanities

Mr P Bocking

Mrs G Bowers

Miss R Burrows (Maternity Leave)

Mr G Oddy

Mrs C Ogilvie

Miss M Ridley

Modern Foreign Languages 

Mrs T Charlton () : French Lead

Mrs G Brainwood 

Mr W Ross

Performing Arts 

Mrs J Ede () : Head of Performing Arts

Miss A Gardner

Mrs H James

Miss K Jardine

Mrs C Ogungbadero

Physical Education 

Mr S Harris () : Head of Physical Education

Mrs S Finney

Mrs R Harris

Mr R Smart

Mr C Smith


Mrs E Willmott () : Head of Science

Mr A Blackshaw

Mrs E Cherry

Mr P Dunn

Miss L Hunter

Mrs C Leech


Mrs S Evans () : Head of Mathematics

Mr T Billam

Mrs L Broughton

Mr T Brown

Mr A Glover

Mrs A Gurnham

Mr S Routhorn

Mr A Smith


Mr W Francis

Mr J Firth

Support Staff

Business Manager

Mrs L Barratt

Behaviour, Inclusion and SMSC

Mrs S Meeks

Mrs K Nixon

Mrs S Seabrook

Miss S Williams (Maternity Leave)

Pastoral Support

Miss E Buckoke : Year 7-9

Mrs J Trille : Year 10&11

Mrs S Knox : Year 12&13


Mrs R Beard () : SENDCO

Safeguarding & Welfare

Mrs C Ogilvie

Mrs L King


Mrs N Raven () : Resource Centre Manager

Mrs M Quantrill

Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Buckoke : EAL coordinator

Mrs V Cooper

Miss S Danby

Mrs L Yeoman

Cover Supervisors

Miss A Hughes

Miss R Pullen

Mrs H Sandiford


Mrs S Barrett

Miss M Da Silva


Mrs J Scott

Mrs J Tomlinson

Exams Officer

Mrs S Chambers

PA to Principal & HR

Mrs D Pilcher

Mrs S Browning

6th Form Administration

Mrs K Blick : Administration Manager


Mrs M Ablett : Finance Manager

Mrs A Altham (Maternity Leave)

Miss H Khan


Miss S Attwood




Mr L Ward : Site Manager

Mrs M Bilson

Mrs E Busby

Mrs D Cottage

Mr M Stephenson

IT Support 

Mr R Clark : Network Manager

Mr A Cooper

Get in Touch

Rushden Academy

  • Hayway,
    NN10 6AG

  • 01933 350391


Language Chooser

© Copyright 2020 Rushden Academy