TITLE_BANNER

URGENT MESSAGE

Following the most recent Covid-19 restrictions, our school site is now closed to everyone.

We will be unable to respond to telephone messages left, if you need to contact school, please use the following emails:

General advice and guidance: info@rushden-academy.net

Head of Year 7: k.monkman@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 8: c.smith@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 9: s.finney@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 10: r.smart@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 11: a.gurnham@rushden-academy.net
Head of 6th Form: p.chapman@rushden-academy.net

Head of Maths: s.evans@rushden-academy.net
Head of English: j.neville@rushden-academy.net
Head of Science: c.wiles@rushden-academy.net
Head of MFL: g.brainwood@rushden-academy.net
Head of Creative Arts: a.owen@rushden-academy.net
Head of Performing Arts: j.ede@rushden-academy.net
Head of PE: s.harris@rushden-academy.net
Humanities contact: p.bocking@rushden-academy.net

We send you our very best wishes and ask that you look after yourselves and your families. As hard as it is to self-isolate and distance yourself from others, it is a must now and certainly is in everyone’s best interest.

The current academic year 2019 until 2020

Term 1

Teacher Training Days Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019
School opens to students Wednesday 4th September 2019
School closes to students Friday 25th October 2019

Term 2

Teacher Training Day Monday 4th November 2019
School opens to students Tuesday 5th November 2019
School closes to students Friday 20th December 2019

Term 3

School opens to students Monday 6th January 2020
School closes to students Friday 14th February 2020

Term 4

School opens to students Monday 24th February 2020
School closes to students Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5

Teacher Training Day Monday 20th April 2020
School opens to students Tuesday 21st April 2020
School closes to students Friday 22nd May 2020

Term 6

School opens to students Monday 1st June 2020
School closes to students Friday 17th July 2020

 

Lesson Times

 

Activity/Session Times
Period 1 8:35am to 9:40am
Period 2 9:40am to 10:45am
Break 10:45am to 11:05am
Period 3 11:05am to 12:10pm
Period 4 12:10pm to 1:15pm
Lunch 1:15pm to 1:45pm
Registration 1:45pm to 2:05pm
Period 5 2:05pm to 3:10pm

Rushden Academy
Hayway,
Rushden,
Northamptonshire. NN10 6AG
t: 01933 350391
e: info@rushden-academy.net

Rushden Academy is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.
© Copyright 2019 Rushden Academy