Following the most recent Covid-19 restrictions, our school site is now closed to everyone.

We will be unable to respond to telephone messages left, if you need to contact school, please use the following emails:

General advice and guidance: info@rushden-academy.net

Head of Year 7: k.monkman@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 8: c.smith@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 9: s.finney@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 10: r.smart@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 11: a.gurnham@rushden-academy.net
Head of 6th Form: p.chapman@rushden-academy.net

Head of Maths: s.evans@rushden-academy.net
Head of English: j.neville@rushden-academy.net
Head of Science: c.wiles@rushden-academy.net
Head of MFL: g.brainwood@rushden-academy.net
Head of Creative Arts: a.owen@rushden-academy.net
Head of Performing Arts: j.ede@rushden-academy.net
Head of PE: s.harris@rushden-academy.net
Humanities contact: p.bocking@rushden-academy.net

We send you our very best wishes and ask that you look after yourselves and your families. As hard as it is to self-isolate and distance yourself from others, it is a must now and certainly is in everyone’s best interest.

Leadership Team



Mrs J Burton


Vice Principal

Mr R Middleton


Assistant Principals

Mr T Billam

Mr P Bocking

Mrs E Brooker

Mr J Firth

Mrs P Smith


Heads of Year

Mrs K Monkman - Year 7

Mr C Smith - Year 8

Mrs S Finney - Year 9

Mr R Smart - Year 10

Mrs A Gurnham - Year 11

Mr P Chapman - 6th Form


Teaching Departments


Creative Arts

Mrs A Owen (Head of Design)

Miss S Anderson

Mrs D Conway

Mrs L Hazelton



Miss J Neville (Head of English)

Miss A Blair

Mr J Dunn

Ms N Lewis

Miss K Monkman

Miss K Neal

Mrs J Tudor

Mrs S Westley



Mr P Bocking (Head of Humanities)

Mrs G Bowers

Miss N Denotti

Mr T Duffell

Mr A Malden

Mr W Ross


Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs G Brainwood (Head of Languages)

Mrs T Charlton


Performing Arts

Mrs J Ede (Head of Performing Arts)

Mrs R Brooks

Miss E Jappy

Mr D McGuinness

Miss C Pilgrim

Miss H Taylor


Physical Education

Mr S Harris (Head of Physical Education)

Miss R Burrows

Mrs S Finney

Mrs R McVeigh

Mr R Smart

Mr C Smith



Mrs C Wiles (Head of Science)

Mr A Blackshaw

Mr J Brainwood

Mr P Chapman

Mr P Dunn

Miss L Hunter

Miss E Jepson

Miss G Lilley



Mrs S Evans (Head of Mathematics)

Mrs A Armitage

Mr T Billam

Mr A Chambers

Mr J Firth

Mrs A Gurnham

Mr A Smith


Computing and Business

Mr R Berardi

Mr C Brotherston


Hair and Beauty

Mrs K Olrod (Head of Hair and Beauty)

Mrs M Hathaway


Support Staff


Behaviour, Inclusion and SMSC

Mrs S Clarke

Mrs S Meeks

Mrs J O'Keeffe

Mrs L Pritchett

Mrs J Trille



Mrs P Smith (SENCO)

Miss E Green

Mrs M Van Davies



Ms N Raven

Mrs M Quantrill


Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Buckoke (EAL coordinator) 

Mrs V Cooper

Miss S Danby

Mrs L Yeoman


Cover Supervisors

Mrs L McGifford

Miss K Neal



Mrs S Barrett

Mrs R Patenall



Miss E Buckoke

Miss A Savage


Exams Officer

Mrs S Chambers


PA to Principal

Mrs K Lloyd


6th Form Administration

Mrs E Brooks (TENC administrator)

Mrs A Kemal

Mrs J Steele



Mrs M Ablett

Mrs S Hanna



Miss S Attwood



Mrs K Lowe



Mr L Ward (Site Manager)

Mrs M Bilson

Mrs E Busby

Mrs D Cottage

Mr M Stephenson


IT Support

Mr M Shaw (Network Manager)

Mr A Cooper

Mr D Sims


Rushden Academy
Northamptonshire. NN10 6AG
t: 01933 350391
e: info@rushden-academy.net

Rushden Academy is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.
© Copyright 2019 Rushden Academy