Following the most recent Covid-19 restrictions, our school site is now closed to everyone.

We will be unable to respond to telephone messages left, if you need to contact school, please use the following emails:

General advice and guidance: info@rushden-academy.net

Head of Year 7: k.monkman@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 8: c.smith@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 9: s.finney@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 10: r.smart@rushden-academy.net
Head of Year 11: a.gurnham@rushden-academy.net
Head of 6th Form: p.chapman@rushden-academy.net

Head of Maths: s.evans@rushden-academy.net
Head of English: j.neville@rushden-academy.net
Head of Science: c.wiles@rushden-academy.net
Head of MFL: g.brainwood@rushden-academy.net
Head of Creative Arts: a.owen@rushden-academy.net
Head of Performing Arts: j.ede@rushden-academy.net
Head of PE: s.harris@rushden-academy.net
Humanities contact: p.bocking@rushden-academy.net

We send you our very best wishes and ask that you look after yourselves and your families. As hard as it is to self-isolate and distance yourself from others, it is a must now and certainly is in everyone’s best interest.

Academy Improvement Board

  • Mr Tim Foster (Chair)
  • Mr Rob Knell (Vice Chair)
  • Rev. Chris Youngman
  • Mrs Tracey White
  • Mr Duncan Nicholson
  • Dr Jamie Clarke, CEO Tove Learning Trust
  • Mrs Jane Burton, Principal

To contact Mr Foster, Chair of Governors please email Mrs Kay Lloyd, Principal's PA, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or by letter to the Academy address marked for the attention of Mr Foster.


 Governors lead on the following areas:

Quality of Education Pastoral Leadership & Management
Pupil Premium


Full name Date of appointment Date of resignation Appointment method Pecuniary interests Other governing bodies Personal relationships with staff/pupils
Tim Foster 01/05/2018   Co-opted None Trustee - Tove Learning Trust None
Rob Knell 01/05/2018   Co-opted None None None
Chris Youngment 01/05/2018   Co-opted Vicar Whitefriars Church Whitefriars School None
Tracey White 22/10/2019   Application Director/Trustee Institution of Lighting Professionals None None
Jane Burton (Principal) n/a n/a n/a None None None

Rushden Academy
Northamptonshire. NN10 6AG
t: 01933 350391
e: info@rushden-academy.net

Rushden Academy is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.
© Copyright 2019 Rushden Academy